Too much free time!

I recently discovered while I enjoying getting free time to get caught up with things and relax, too much free time makes me dog a little loopy. Summer classes ended the last week of July and work has been pretty slow(I only work weekend shift anyway) So I don’t know what to do with myself. I try to stay in to avoid spending any money. While I do always have new shows to watch and books to read I usually do those things at night since I stay up late anyway and don’t go out. During the day I try to find productive things to do but this no classes/ minimal work shifts thing is also making em pretty damn lazy. I would be horrible as a house wife. Husband at work and kids at school all day.. what the hell would I do. Clearly I will always need to work. No offense to other house wives. I just enjoy working. I got my first job at 15 and I would always get frustrated when I was in between jobs. Mostly because you can’t pay expenses without money. I’m really just looking forward to finishing college so I can get a better paying full time job.

Well I have been doing a lot of show watching. I recently finished Eureka and I just got in to season 2 of Warehouse 13. I enjoyed Eureka (Felicia Day &Wil Wheaton, How could I not like the show!) and so far Warehouse is pretty interesting. I need to keep my mind occupied while I wait for my other shows to start up again.

I’ve also been trying to get some more reading in. Sadly books are expensive so I try to take my time reading each book. I also juggle back and fourth between getting hard copy books and books for my Kindle Fire. While I do enjoy holding, smelling a real book and adding it to my bookshelf. Kindle books are much cheaper so sometimes it’s the best way to go so I can save a couple bucks. I occasionally have luck with Goodwill but last time I went they only had books I had already read or ones that did no interest me at all.

Recent books I read:

The Book Thief by Mark Zusak

The Girl Who Circumnavigated Fairyland in a Ship of Her Own Making (longest title ever!) by Catherynne M. Valenete

Anansi Boys by Neil Gaiman

Definitely enjoyed all 3 of them for their own reason. They were all very different. The next book I’m about to start is Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman. I’ve been wanting to read it for a while now so i’m excited. My to-read list is just so ridiculous picking my next book is always a huge battle but so far I have not been disappointed!

Now I’m off to take advantage of the sunny weather outside and go to the pool.

Leave a Reply

