World?

Well THAT was a rather long absence. 2013 has turned out be an extremely stressful bad year. It’s only 5 months in and so much has already happened and I’m already exhausted. Most of my internet time is usually spent reading other blogs, articles, playing games, reading fandom things or tweeting nonsense. My brain is too stressed out to write anything. I have a journal at home I write bits and pieces in but it’s mostly sporadic rambling because that is all my brain can do. I should be doing something productive now but I started reading something The Bloggess just posted and I fell into a rabbit hole of distractions and eventually decided ‘HEY! why not write in that blog you have and never use to talk to yourself.’

Summer has definitely arrived here in Miami it’s in the 90s everyday and the humidity has amplified. Monday night we had really bad thunderstorms until early Tuesday morning then by 2pm it was suddenly extremely hot and blindingly sunny. Welcome to typical Florida weather a.k.a inconsistent weather. That and trillions of mosquitoes and other evil bugs. The good thing about summer though is everything is flowering, Orchids, Gardenias, Plumeria and so on. 7 out of our 12 orchids are blooming right now in my yard and I’m going to attempt to plant Plumeria from a cut my friend is giving me. I say attempt because I’ve never done it before but it might be fun to try.

I have work tonight at 6pm and there’s a Miami heat game on so it’s definitely going to be a long night. Hopefully I won’t be too exhausted because I have an 8am 3 hour lecture class tomorrow morning. Now i’m going to go find something else to distract me productive to do. I leave this post with pictures of things currently blooming in my back yard. The Gardenias that were blooming got ruined Monday night due to the thunderstorm.

Plumeria. This is one from around the neighborhood. We will be either planting this or the candy stripe version in front of our house.

Plumeria. This is one from around the neighborhood. We will be either planting this or the candy stripe version in front of our house.

One of my favorites.

One of my favorites.

04121312160515131415a0514131403b

Leave a Reply

